On this page · 15 sections5 min read
- 01Our verdict
- 02At a glance
- 03Pros & cons
- 04What you’ll learn
- 05Format, schedule and time commitment
- 06Accreditation and what the credential is worth
- 07Price, payment plans and refunds
- 08Who it’s best for — and who should skip it
- 09Pros and cons in detail
- 10How it compares
- 11Hypnosis-Courses.com / HypnoTC vs alternatives
- 12How to enroll
- 13Score breakdown
- 14Key facts
- 15FAQ
Our verdict
Our verdict8.6/10Hypnosis-Courses.com, run by the Hypnotherapy Training Company, offers a live-online hypnotherapy certification leading to National Guild of Hypnotists certification.
The course blends more than 60 hours of video training with live online classes, a 1,000-page manual and about 275 total study hours. It costs £1,795, and a £200 early-bird discount was advertised when we checked. The school also sells short courses from £75 and a free taster training. It is a recognized, reasonably priced route into hypnotherapy for international students. US buyers should budget for currency conversion and check the live class dates before signing up.
Best for: Beginners who want an internationally recognized NGH hypnotherapy certification through blended online learning.
At a glance
Hypnosis-Courses.com, run by the Hypnotherapy Training Company, offers a live-online hypnotherapy certification leading to National Guild of Hypnotists certification. The course blends more than 60 hours of video training with live online classes, a 1,000-page manual and about 275 total study hours. It costs £1,795, and a £200 early-bird discount was advertised during our check. The school also sells short courses from £75 and a free taster training.
Pros & cons
- NGH certification, internationally recognized
- 1,000+ page manual and 60+ hours of video
- Live online classes in a blended format
- Free taster training and low-cost short courses
- Priced in GBP
- Fixed live class dates
- Refund terms not stated on the pages we read
What you’ll learn
HypnoTC’s course combines more than 60 hours of online training with scheduled live classes and a substantial manual. The stated 275 total study hours therefore should not be mistaken for 275 hours of live instruction. Ask how reading, practice and assessment contribute to that total.
A free taster and shorter courses provide separate entry points into the provider’s teaching style. They are useful for evaluating whether the approach interests you, but completion of a taster is not equivalent to the NGH certification course.
Format, schedule and time commitment
More than 60 hours of online training sit within approximately 275 total study hours, alongside scheduled live classes. You can work independently through the on-demand component, but live meetings still need space in your calendar. US applicants should request session times with the provider’s time zone stated explicitly.
HypnoTC advertises live classes and ongoing support. Ask how that assistance works between meetings if you expect help with practice or preparation rather than only access to the teaching sessions.
Accreditation and what the credential is worth
The course leads to National Guild of Hypnotists (NGH) hypnotherapy certification and is described as externally accredited. NGH is the named organization to identify when checking whether the award meets your intended use.
The named recognition is National Guild of Hypnotists certification. That is distinct from the NCFE/BPS educational claims of the other UK provider and from a state-licensed school’s diploma; none should be silently substituted for another.
Price, payment plans and refunds
On October 5, 2026, tuition was listed at £1,795, with a £200 early-bird discount also advertised. The separate shorter courses ranged from £75 to £159, offering smaller purchases with different educational scope.
The public pages do not establish complete cancellation terms. Ask for the refund policy, the early-bird deadline, and the eligible cohort. It is also unclear whether £1,795 already includes the £200 discount, so do not subtract it again without confirmation.
The official page promoted a limited-time £200 early-bird saving when checked October 5, 2026. Obtain the actual amount payable for your course date rather than treating that discount as an unconditional reduction from every quoted price.
Use the free taster to examine how the school balances demonstration and explanation before joining the longer course. A sample timetable can show how live teaching fits with the on-demand material. Ask whether practice happens during online meetings or between them, particularly when deciding whether the schedule works alongside a US job.
Early-bird offer shown on the official page: £200 off for a limited time
↪See offer details and conditionsWho it’s best for — and who should skip it
HypnoTC fits beginners who specifically want internationally recognized NGH certification through a combination of live and independent online learning. The guild route and class calendar are both central to the choice. If either fails to match your intended use, the lower tuition alone is not a reason to proceed.
Pros and cons in detail
Named guild certification. Internationally recognized NGH certification gives you a specific issuing organization to discuss with anyone who would need to accept it.
Substantial independent resources. A manual exceeding 1,000 pages and more than 60 hours of video provide material beyond the live classes.
A blended online experience. Live participation adds interaction to the independent lessons rather than leaving the entire course to self-study.
Ways to sample the teaching. A free taster and inexpensive short courses let you explore the style before a larger enrollment.
Tuition uses pounds. GBP pricing needs to remain distinct from a US-dollar budget when assessing payment.
Live dates are fixed. Flexible video study does not remove attendance requirements for scheduled classes.
Refund rules need a written answer. The pages consulted did not state them, so establish cancellation conditions before purchase.
How it compares
UK College’s Hypno-CBT diploma lasts 12 months online or blended and includes 18 hours of one-to-one tutoring. It costs £4,788 upfront or 12 payments of £492, totaling £5,904, with £150 extra for UK printed materials. The Level 5 award is an NCFE-accredited Customised Qualification and carries British Psychological Society CPD Quality Mark approval.
Students outside the US or UK seeking an evidence-based diploma with substantial individual tutoring may prefer that model. Its £4,788 upfront price is high and remains pound-denominated. The HypnoTC–UK College comparison distinguishes those educational claims from NGH certification.
Institute of Interpersonal Hypnotherapy offers a 300-hour package and a full diploma above 500 hours. Tuition is listed on a separate school page but was not established here; financing is 6% APR from $99 monthly, with certification fees of $62.50–$97.50 by level. Its description of a state-licensed diploma concerns the school, not individual professional licensure.
IIH is relevant to learners wanting online or hybrid clinical and transpersonal tracks at a state-licensed school. The course page does not clearly show tuition, making a complete quote necessary. See the HypnoTC–IIH comparison before treating their credentials as equivalent.
The hypnotherapy certification category includes different teaching orientations, awarding arrangements, and support levels. Compare those features first; the lowest headline fee does not by itself identify the best professional route.
Hypnosis-Courses.com / HypnoTC vs alternatives
How Hypnosis-Courses.com / HypnoTC stacks up against other hypnotherapy certification programs we reviewed, on the facts published by each provider.
Swipe sideways to compare all 3 programs →
| Criterion | This review | ||
|---|---|---|---|
| Our score | 8.6/10 | 9.0/10 | 8.5/10 |
| Format | Hybrid | Hybrid | Hybrid |
| Duration | 60+ hours of online training, 275 total study hours, blended with… | 12-month program; online or blended, with 18 hours of one-to-one… | 300-hour package; 500+ hour full diploma |
| Accreditation | NGH (National Guild of Hypnotists) certified training; described as externally accredited | Level 5 Diploma, NCFE-accredited Customised Qualification; approved through the British… | Diploma in Hypnotherapy licensed by the Department of Education (state-licensed school) |
| Free trial | Free online hypnotherapy taster training | — | — |
| Best for | Beginners who want an internationally recognized NGH hypnotherapy certification through… | Students outside the US or UK who want an evidence-based, externally accredited… | Students who want a state-licensed hypnotherapy diploma with clinical and transpersonal… |
| Read more | You are here | UK College of Hypnosis & Hypnotherapy (Hypno-CBT) reviewHead-to-head → | Institute of Interpersonal Hypnotherapy reviewHead-to-head → |
“—” means the information was not published or not yet checked. See all 3 hypnotherapy certification programs.
How to enroll
Use the official live-online NGH course page, review the taster if helpful and request the upcoming class calendar. Confirm whether early-bird pricing is already included, and obtain assessment and refund details before registering.
Before registering, confirm NGH certification fits your objective, the live sessions work in your time zone, and the tuition quote includes the applicable discount. Request assessment details with the schedule so that total study hours describe work you understand how to complete.
Course details come from Hypnosis-Courses.com’s official website, checked October 5, 2026. Our review methodology explains how we compare distinct hypnotherapy awards and blended formats.
Score breakdown
275 study hours with a large manual and live practice.
NGH certified training.
£1,795 for a substantial blended course.
Video learning plus scheduled live classes.
Live classes and ongoing support advertised.
Weighted average of five criteria. Read our methodology.
Key facts
FAQ
Which certification does the HypnoTC course lead to?
It is advertised as NGH (National Guild of Hypnotists) certified training.
Is there a free option?
Yes. The site offers a free online hypnotherapy taster training.
Head-to-head comparisons
Sources
- https://hypnosis-courses.com/
- https://hypnosis-courses.com/live-online-hypnotherapy-certification-ngh/
- https://hypnosis-courses.com/our-courses/
- https://hypnosis-courses.com/free-online-hypnotherapy-training/
- https://hypnosis-courses.com/entry/hypnotherapy-101-learn-hypnotherapy-skills/
Information checked on October 5, 2026. Prices and offers can change; confirm on the official site.


