Skip to content
We may earn a commission when you buy through links on this page. It never affects our rankings, which come from our published editorial criteria. Read our affiliate disclosure
5 min readChecked against official sources · October 5, 2026How we review
On this page · 15 sections5 min read
  1. 01Our verdict
  2. 02At a glance
  3. 03Pros & cons
  4. 04What you’ll learn
  5. 05Format, schedule and time commitment
  6. 06Accreditation and what the credential is worth
  7. 07Price, payment plans and refunds
  8. 08Who it’s best for — and who should skip it
  9. 09Pros and cons in detail
  10. 10How it compares
  11. 11Aceable Insurance (AceableAgent) vs alternatives
  12. 12How to enroll
  13. 13Score breakdown
  14. 14Key facts
  15. 15FAQ

Our verdict

Our verdict8.6/10

Aceable Insurance brings the AceableAgent approach to insurance licensing: self-paced pre-license courses for Life, Health, Property and Casualty lines, plus an All-in-One bundle and CE packages for renewal.

A feature called Ace Mode tracks weak areas and builds targeted practice sessions, which is useful for state exams with large question banks. The homepage does not list prices or guarantee terms, so you will need to choose your state to see them. Aceable suits learners who want a modern, mobile-friendly interface and the option to stay with the same provider for continuing education. Confirm that your state and line of authority are covered before enrolling.

Best for: Future insurance agents who want a self-paced, adaptive pre-license course for Life, Health, Property or Casualty.

At a glance

Format
Self-paced
Best for
Future insurance agents who want a self-paced, adaptive pre-license course for Life, Health, Property or…

Aceable Insurance brings the AceableAgent approach to insurance licensing: self-paced pre-license courses for Life, Health, Property and Casualty lines, plus an All-in-One bundle and CE packages for renewal. A feature called Ace Mode tracks weak areas and builds targeted practice sessions, which is useful for state exams with large question banks. The homepage does not list prices or guarantee terms, so you will need to choose your state to see them. Aceable suits learners who want a modern, mobile-friendly interface and the option to stay with the same provider for continuing education.

Pros & cons

✓What we like
  • Covers Life, Health, Property and Casualty, plus an All-in-One package
  • Self-paced with "Ace Mode" adaptive practice that tracks weak spots
  • Also offers CE packages (e.g., California and Illinois 24-hour)
!Watch out for
  • Prices not visible on the homepage
  • Course availability varies by state

What you’ll learn

Aceable prepares learners for Life, Health, Property, and Casualty licensing and offers an All-in-One option. Its selector asks for your state, course type, and product because the correct purchase depends on the intended license. Start there rather than choosing an insurance bundle on its subject label alone.

Ace Mode is described as identifying weaker areas and creating targeted practice. That is a study-management feature, not a substitute for checking the full curriculum. Ask whether the selected package includes all required instruction, a practice question bank, explanations, and any final course assessment, because the homepage does not establish identical inclusions across every state and line.

Aceable Insurance (AceableAgent) official site — homepage
Aceable Insurance (AceableAgent): official program page · screenshot taken October 5, 2026 · source

Format, schedule and time commitment

The self-paced format lets you arrange study and practice around other commitments. Aceable’s homepage does not give a common duration or access window for every insurance product. Your state listing needs to establish the actual hours and completion conditions before you build a study schedule.

The distinction between required instruction and exam practice matters when planning a study calendar. Targeted practice can help prioritize weak subjects, but it does not establish that a candidate may omit required course activity. Confirm when access begins, whether progress carries between devices, and how long the practice tools remain available after completing the educational component.

Accreditation and what the credential is worth

Aceable sells preparation for state insurance licensing; it does not award the license itself. The homepage also does not establish approval for every state and line of authority through one blanket statement. Verify the exact course approval on the listing selected for your intended license.

Continuing education is a separate use within the catalog. A renewal package should not be selected as a substitute for initial licensing education merely because both concern insurance. Ask for the exact approval, completion evidence, and reporting arrangements relevant to your situation, and keep external examination and license-application steps separate from purchasing the course.

Price, payment plans and refunds

You will need a state and line selection to determine tuition and compare package totals. The homepage does not specify a universal price, installment schedule, refund window, or pass-guarantee conditions. No public promotion could be verified for this assessment, so base the budget on the actual package rather than an assumed discount.

The All-in-One label deserves particular attention if you only need one line of authority. A broader bundle can contain material outside your immediate goal, while a narrower product may omit something your selected licensing path requires. Ask what is included before comparing costs, and do not assume guarantees advertised by Aceable’s real estate business apply to its insurance products.

Aceable Insurance (AceableAgent) official site — homepage (scrolled)
Aceable Insurance (AceableAgent): more details on the official page · screenshot taken October 5, 2026 · source

Who it’s best for — and who should skip it

Confirm that your state and line of authority are covered before enrolling. Aceable Insurance fits a prospective agent who wants independent online study and values targeted practice. It may also suit someone who expects to return for CE, provided the later renewal product is available for the same state and license.

Skip a purchase if the selector does not cover the required jurisdiction or product. A working agent who only needs renewal hours should compare the CE catalog directly with eInsuranceTraining instead of paying for pre-licensing preparation. Someone seeking extensive live teaching should request a clear description of instructor contact, because the headline adaptive feature does not establish that service.

Pros and cons in detail

  • Several insurance lines: Life, Health, Property, and Casualty preparation are offered alongside an All-in-One package.
  • Focused practice: Self-paced Ace Mode sessions track weak areas and target review accordingly.
  • A possible renewal option: CE packages include examples such as California and Illinois 24-hour courses.
  • Prices require another step: Tuition is not visible on the homepage.
  • Uneven state coverage: The available courses depend on the selected jurisdiction.

Coverage of multiple insurance lines is useful when a candidate is choosing among related pathways. Ace Mode provides a specific learning feature to investigate, and the availability of CE creates a possible later use for the platform. The official page also advertises support from enrollment through examination preparation, though it does not specify a universal response time.

The major limitations are state-dependent availability and incomplete homepage pricing. These prevent a firm value ranking without the actual selection. The appearance of an All-in-One package also should not be interpreted as national eligibility: the state and product filters remain central to deciding whether the course is appropriate for a particular candidate.

How it compares

eInsuranceTraining.com Insurance Pre-License & CE is the other provider in this site’s insurance category. It emphasizes state-approved CE, lists approval numbers by course, and offers options such as 24-hour state packages with printable certificates and, in some cases, reporting fees included. A comparable tuition total was not established; an included reporting-fee amount is not the whole course price. It is a closer alternative for renewal hours than for Ace Mode practice, as the side-by-side comparison explains.

This site’s insurance category currently contains two programs, leaving just one independent alternative to discuss here. Their differing emphasis still makes the comparison useful. Aceable highlights initial preparation and adaptive practice, while eInsuranceTraining focuses more prominently on approved renewal hours.

Neither provider’s homepage establishes matched tuition for the same state and line, so there is no basis here to call either one cheaper. Compare actual listings and check whether totals cover reporting, assessment, and completion documents. A broad catalog does not tell you which of those services comes with a particular purchase.

The Insurance License category brings the two providers together for further comparison. See our review methodology for the curriculum, credibility, value, flexibility, and support standards used to evaluate Aceable’s insurance offering.

Aceable Insurance (AceableAgent) vs alternatives

How Aceable Insurance (AceableAgent) stacks up against other insurance license programs we reviewed, on the facts published by each provider.

Aceable Insurance (AceableAgent) compared with eInsuranceTraining.com
CriterionThis review
Our score8.6/108.6/10
FormatSelf-pacedSelf-paced
Duration—CE packages such as 24-hour state packages.
Accreditation—State-approved insurance CE (approval numbers listed per course).
Best forFuture insurance agents who want a self-paced, adaptive pre-license course for Life,…Licensed insurance agents who need state-approved CE hours online at their own pace.

“—” means the information was not published or not yet checked. See all 2 insurance license programs.

How to enroll

Use the official homepage’s state selector, then choose the course type and product before selecting Get Started. That sequence is important because the available choices are narrower than the brand’s overall list of insurance subjects.

On the resulting course page, verify the line of authority, approval, required hours, practice features, access period, and total price. Request written refund and support terms if they are not displayed. Keep course completion separate from the external examination and licensing steps, and confirm which of those later steps the provider actually assists with.

Aceable Insurance and eInsuranceTraining sources consulted October 5, 2026: source 1, source 2.

Career guideHow to become an insurance agent: steps, costs and requirements

Score breakdown

8.6/10 overall
Curriculum 25% of score8.4/10

Pre-license courses for the four main lines plus CE packages.

Credibility 25% of score8.9/10

Same parent company as AceableAgent, an established online school.

Value 20% of score7.8/10

Pricing not published on the homepage.

Flexibility 15% of score9.5/10

Self-paced and designed around busy schedules.

Support 15% of score8.4/10

Adaptive Ace Mode practice; other support details not listed.

Weighted average of five criteria. Read our methodology.

Key facts

Program
Aceable Insurance Pre-Licensing
Format
Self-paced
Prerequisites
State licensing requirements apply.
Last checked
October 5, 2026

FAQ

Which insurance lines does Aceable cover?

Life, Health, Property and Casualty, plus an All-in-One package.

Does Aceable Insurance offer CE?

Yes, it lists CE packages such as California and Illinois 24-hour packages.

Head-to-head comparisons

Sources

Information checked on October 5, 2026. Prices and offers can change; confirm on the official site.

Alternatives to Aceable Insurance (AceableAgent)

See the full Insurance License ranking