On this page · 15 sections5 min read
- 01Our verdict
- 02At a glance
- 03Pros & cons
- 04What you’ll learn
- 05Format, schedule and time commitment
- 06Accreditation and what the credential is worth
- 07Price, payment plans and refunds
- 08Who it’s best for — and who should skip it
- 09Pros and cons in detail
- 10How it compares
- 11Natural Wellness Academy vs alternatives
- 12How to enroll
- 13Score breakdown
- 14Key facts
- 15FAQ
Our verdict
Our verdict8.4/10Natural Wellness Academy has offered online wellness certifications since 2013, and its Holistic Health Coaching course costs $1,495, or $1,345.50 when paid in full, with a $350 starting payment option.
Courses are self-paced, include one-on-one mentoring and end with a final project and certificate. The school also runs a $3,500 life coaching training designed to meet ICF Level 1 requirements. Pricing is clear and the mentoring is a plus at this level. Because the health coaching course does not state an accreditation, it suits independent coaches more than people who need board certification or employer-recognized credentials.
Best for: Aspiring wellness coaches who want an affordable holistic health coaching certificate with one-on-one mentoring.
At a glance
Natural Wellness Academy has offered online wellness certifications since 2013, and its Holistic Health Coaching course costs $1,495, or $1,345.50 when paid in full, with a $350 starting payment option. Courses are self-paced, include one-on-one mentoring and end with a final project and certificate. The school also runs a $3,500 life coaching training designed to meet ICF Level 1 requirements. Pricing is clear and the mentoring is a plus at this level.
Pros & cons
- One-on-one expert mentoring included
- 10% discount for paying in full, shown openly
- Low starting payment ($350)
- Wide catalog of holistic specialties, operating since 2013
- No accreditation stated for the holistic health coaching course
- Only the life coaching track is designed to meet ICF Level 1
- Not a route to NBHWC board certification
What you’ll learn
Self-paced lessons, a final project, and individual mentoring form the Holistic Health Coaching offer. The mentor relationship is central rather than an incidental community feature. A detailed module-by-module syllabus was not established from the available information, so request one before deciding how closely the course matches your interests.
The academy also offers other holistic specialties and a separate Mind Body Spirit Life Coaching track. Those catalog options show possible further study, but their curricula and recognition should not be imported into this health-coaching certificate.
Format, schedule and time commitment
The online course lets you work through lessons at your own pace before completing a final project. Immediate lesson access does not specify how often you meet a mentor. Ask about appointment frequency, response times, and project submission expectations so that flexible study and individual support fit the same plan.
One-on-one mentoring is a core feature. Its value depends on how that contact is delivered, especially when you need feedback on a specific assignment or the final project.
Accreditation and what the credential is worth
Graduates receive the academy’s course certificate. No independent accreditation is identified for Holistic Health Coaching in the available course description.
The separate life-coaching track is designed around ICF Level 1 requirements. That does not establish the same recognition for Holistic Health Coaching, which also does not provide an identified NBHWC examination pathway.
Price, payment plans and refunds
On October 5, 2026, Holistic Health Coaching cost $1,495, reduced to $1,345.50 for full payment. A starting payment of $350 followed by monthly installments is offered, with an example of $350 plus six payments of $190. Other courses range from $1,490 to $3,500, including the $3,500 ICF Level 1 Mind Body Spirit Life Coaching track.
Complete refund terms are not established by the public course information; ask for them before paying. The example installment schedule totals $1,490, five dollars below the stated $1,495 tuition. Obtain the current written schedule instead of assuming why those figures differ.
The final project is a useful focus for an admissions conversation. Request an example of the expected output, how a mentor responds to it, and what happens if revision is needed. These are questions about the existing project and mentoring offer, not extra benefits to assume are included. They can help you judge whether the individual guidance provides the practical learning experience you want from a relatively inexpensive holistic coaching certificate.
Start for $350, then monthly payments (e.g. $350 + 6 × $190/month)
No public discount was listed on the official site when we checked. We never publish unverified coupon codes.
Who it’s best for — and who should skip it
The strongest fit is an aspiring wellness coach who values one-on-one guidance at a moderate price. Individual mentoring is the reason to look closely at this offer. If you require a board-approved educational route, do not proceed on the basis of this course’s certificate alone, since that pathway is not established.
Pros and cons in detail
Individual expert guidance. Included one-on-one mentoring can be valuable if the contact frequency matches the way you learn.
A visible upfront discount. The advertised 10% saving lets you compare full payment with installments without first requesting a private quote.
A smaller initial payment. Starting at $350 lowers the amount due immediately while leaving the rest of the contract obligation to budget.
A long-running specialist catalog. Operating since 2013, the academy offers related holistic subjects, each with its own curriculum and recognition.
Health-coaching accreditation is unstated. Without a named accreditor, claims about acceptance outside the school need direct verification.
ICF positioning belongs to another track. Only the life-coaching route is described as designed to meet ICF Level 1 requirements.
No NBHWC board route here. The in-house certificate should not be presented as national board certification.
How it compares
Precision Nutrition Level 1 offers independent online study at $549 upfront or $59 monthly for 12 months during a limited-time $200 saving. The monthly price is displayed down from $119. Independent accreditation was not established from the available program information.
PN appeals to fitness professionals and coaches seeking evidence-based, practical nutrition coaching at a moderate price. It has a 45-day money-back guarantee, but is not a dietitian or licensed nutritionist qualification. Compare its subject focus with the mentoring-centered offer at Natural Wellness Academy.
NTI’s NTMC program is an extended 500-hour sequence: 12 ten-week courses and a final 20-week Independent Study. Courses cost $950 or less, with the academic courses listed at $950 each; the entire tuition cannot be paid upfront. Graduates can take NANP’s Board Certified in Holistic Nutrition exam, and NTI’s FAQ lists approval agencies.
Students wanting rigorous, science-based holistic nutrition education may prefer that examination-oriented route. The expense accumulates across 13 courses, so it requires a much broader financial and calendar comparison than a single certificate price.
Food Matters Institute charges $3,990 upfront or ten $439 installments, totaling $4,390. Its nutrition course is online and self-paced with lifetime access. The school describes it as internationally accredited, with a dedicated page identifying international recognition and NBHWC-related approval.
Food Matters suits career-changers and wellness professionals interested in a holistic certificate, ongoing access, and industry membership options. It includes a 14-day money-back guarantee, although $3,990 is a high price for a non-degree course.
The nutrition certification category contains substantially different certificates. Focus on what the health-coaching course teaches and how mentoring works rather than assuming every course in the category leads to the same outcome.
Natural Wellness Academy vs alternatives
How Natural Wellness Academy stacks up against other nutrition certification programs we reviewed, on the facts published by each provider.
Swipe sideways to compare all 4 programs →
| Criterion | This review | |||
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Our score | 8.4/10 | 9.0/10 | 8.8/10 | 8.4/10 |
| Price | $1,346 – $3,500 | $549 – $708 | $950 | $3,990 – $4,390 |
| Format | Self-paced | Self-paced | Live online | Self-paced |
| Duration | Self-paced online lessons with a final project | Self-paced online | 500 hours: 12 ten-week courses plus a 20-week Independent Study | Self-paced online with lifetime access |
| Accreditation | — | — | Graduates are eligible to sit for the NANP board exam (Board Certified in Holistic… | Described as internationally accredited; course accreditations page lists recognition… |
| Best for | Aspiring wellness coaches who want an affordable holistic health coaching certificate… | Fitness professionals and coaches who want an evidence-based, practical nutrition… | Students seeking a rigorous, science-based holistic nutrition program that leads to NANP… | Career-changers and wellness professionals who want a holistic nutrition certificate with… |
| Full review | You are here | Precision Nutrition review | Nutrition Therapy Institute (NTI) review | Food Matters Institute review |
“—” means the information was not published or not yet checked. See all 5 nutrition certification programs.
How to enroll
Use Start Learning Now or the Start for $350 option on the official course page. Ask support for the syllabus, mentor entitlement, final-project requirements and exact payment total before selecting a purchase arrangement.
Confirm mentor availability and project assessment before choosing a payment route, and be clear about the absence of a verified board pathway. If mentoring is the reason for your purchase, get that entitlement in writing alongside the syllabus and total cost.
We used Natural Wellness Academy’s website as checked October 5, 2026. The review methodology explains how we distinguish a school’s broader catalog from the recognition of an individual course.
Score breakdown
Holistic health coaching lessons plus a final project.
No accreditation stated for this course.
$1,345.50 to $1,495 including one-on-one mentoring.
Self-paced online.
One-on-one mentoring is a core feature.
Weighted average of five criteria. Read our methodology.
Key facts
FAQ
How much is Natural Wellness Academy's health coaching course?
$1,495, or $1,345.50 if paid in full, per the course page.
Is mentoring included?
Yes. The academy highlights one-on-one expert mentoring with its certifications.
Sources
- https://www.naturalwellnessacademy.org/
- https://www.naturalwellnessacademy.org/courses/holistic-health-coaching/
- https://www.naturalwellnessacademy.org/courses/mind-body-spirit-life-coaching/
- https://www.naturalwellnessacademy.org/courses/holistic-health-coach-and-mind-gut-specialist/
- https://www.naturalwellnessacademy.org/all-courses/
Information checked on October 5, 2026. Prices and offers can change; confirm on the official site.






